EA Play Live 2020 Guide – FIFA 21 Reveal and News

EA Play Live 2020

EA Play Live 2020 is a digital event where the first FIFA 21 news are announced. Watch the online stream and discover everything about the FIFA 21 reveal.

 

EA Play Live 2020

What exactly is this event?

2020 will mark the fifth year of EA PLAY. This event was designed to connect audiences around the world, and bring them closer to the games they love. This year, due to the COVID-19 situation, and with the cancellation of E3 and a number of other major conventions, it was decided that EA Play Live will go digital.

As part of the Summer Game Fest, the EA Play Live 2020 event will stream world premieres and news of the upcoming titles. EA’s big titles and franchises are expected to be broadcasted on June 18, which naturally will include a FIFA 21 reveal. It seems likely that fans will see new footage from several of its popular sports franchises, like FIFA and Madden, as well as more news surrounding Apex Legends and other new titles. More details and the full program will be revealed in the coming weeks.


 

EA Play Live Program

When the event will be live

The EA Play Live 2020 will take place digitally on June 18. Once again, the presentation will be hosted by Kinda Funny’s Greg Miller. Check out the timetable below for your region below:

PDT (Pacific Daylight Time) June 18, 2020 at 5pm
EDT (Eatern Daylight Time) June 18, 2020 at 8pm
UTC June 18, 2020 at 11pm
BST (British Summer Time) June 19. 2020 at 12am
CET (Central Europe) June 19, 2020 at 1am
JST (Japan Standard Time) June 19, 2020 at 9am
AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time) June 19, 2020 at 10am

The FIFA 21 presentation is scheduled to start 30 minutes later.

 

FIFA 21 Reveal

The first FIFA 21 news

The FIFA 21 announcement on EA Play will most likely be split into three stages:

Pre-Event
EA Sports social networks uploaded the new art for FIFA 21 and a kind of teaser.

Event
EA haven’t shared many details about the new game. Basically, they announced the Dual Entitlement program and shared the Next Level trailer.

Post-Event
Right after the event, EA posted on their website and social networks more content, like screenshots and release dates. They also opened the pre-orders and announced the offers of the different editions.

 

Live Stream

Watch the Event

You can watch here the 2020 event.

 

The four previous editions are also abailable to watch.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here