FUTMas Guide for FIFA 16 Ultimate Team

FUTMas Guide for FIFA 16 Ultimate Team

 
 

FIFA 16 Ultimate Team is celebrating FUTmas with new offers every day. From December 18, 2015 to January 2, 2016, check out all the exciting offers in-game available for a limited time only. Whether it’s a tournament or pack offer, there is something for everyone!

Read our short guide to know the complete program and how FUTMas works.

 
 
 
 
 
 

FUTMas Program for FIFA 16

 

    Friday, December 18
    100k Jumbo Rare Players Packs

    ‘Lumps of Coal Tournament’ Online Tournament

    Saturday, December 19
    25k Premium Gold Players Packs

    15k Jumbo Premium Gold Pack
    ‘Making the nice list’ Single player Tournament

    Sunday, December 20
    25k Rare Gold Packs

    15k Jumbo Premium Gold Pack
    ‘The gift bringer’ Online Tournament

    Monday, December 21
    Premium Bronze Players Packs
    Premium Silver Players Packs

    15k Jumbo Premium Gold Pack
    ‘Tis the season’ Single player Tournament

    Tuesday, December 22
    35k Mega Packs
    15k Jumbo Premium Gold Pack
    ‘Holiday colours’ Online Tournament

    Wednesday, December 23
    25k Premium Gold Players Packs
    15k Jumbo Premium Gold Pack
    ‘7 Swans a swimming’ Single player Tournament

    Thursday, December 24
    2 Free Mega Packs (untradeable)
    15k Jumbo Premium Gold Pack
    ‘He’s coming to your town’ Online Tournament

    Friday, December 25
    1 Free Rare Gold Pack (untradeable)
    35k Mega Packs
    15k Jumbo Premium Gold Pack
    Silver Balls Single player Tournament

    Saturday, December 26
    Lightning Rounds
    12pm to 1am UK | 4pm to 5pm PT | 100k Jumbo Rare Players Packs
    1am to 2am UK | 5pm to 6pm PT | 25k Rare Gold Packs
    2am to 3am UK | 6pm to 7pm PT | 35k Mega Packs
    3am to 4am UK | 7pm to 8pm PT | 25k Premium Gold Players Packs
    4am to 5am UK | 8pm to 9pm PT | 50k Rare Players Packs
    5am to 6am UK | 9pm to 10pm PT | Free Premium Loan Player Reward Pack
    6am to 7am UK | 10pm to 11pm PT | 25k Rare Gold Packs
    7am to 8am UK | 11pm to 12pm PT | 50k Rare Players Packs
    8am to 9am UK | 12pm to 1am PT | 1.8k Premium Bronze Players Packs & 7.5k Premium Silver Players Packs
    9am to 10am UK | 1am to 2am PT | 35k Mega Packs
    10am to 11am UK | 2am to 3am PT | 25k Premium Gold Players Packs
    11am to 12am UK | 3am to 4am PT | 100k Jumbo Rare Players Packs
    12am to 1pm UK | 4am to 5am PT | 50k Rare Players Packs
    1pm to 2pm UK | 5am to 6am PT | Free Premium Loan Player Reward Pack
    2pm to 3pm UK | 6am to 7am PT | 35k Mega Packs
    3pm to 4pm UK | 7am to 8am PT | 25k Rare Gold Packs
    4pm to 5pm UK | 8am to 9am PT | 25k Premium Gold Players Packs
    5pm to 6pm UK | 9am to 10am PT | 50k Rare Players Packs
    6pm to 7pm UK | 10am to 11am PT | 35k Mega Packs
    7pm to 8pm UK | 11am to 12am PT | 1.8k Premium Bronze Players Packs & 7.5k Premium Silver Players Packs
    8pm to 9pm UK | 12am to 1pm PT | 25k Rare Gold Packs
    9pm to 10pm UK | 1pm to 2pm PT | 35k Mega Packs
    10pm to 11pm UK | 2pm to 3pm PT | –
    11pm to 12am UK | 3pm to 4pm PT | 100k Jumbo Rare Players Packs
    All Day | 25k Premium Gold Players Packs
    All Day | 15k Jumbo Premium Gold Pack
    ‘Boxing Day Bash’ Online and Single Player Tournament

    Sunday, December 27
    25k Premium Gold Players Packs
    15k Jumbo Premium Gold Pack
    ‘We Three Kings’ Online Tournament

    Monday, December 28
    25k Rare Gold Packs
    15k Jumbo Premium Gold Pack
    ‘Summer Summer Summertime’ Single Player Tournament

    Tuesday, December 29
    Premium Bronze Players Packs
    Premium Silver Players Packs
    15k Jumbo Premium Gold Pack
    ‘Top-Flight Fight’ Online Tournament

    Wednesday, December 30
    50k Rare Players Packs
    15k Jumbo Premium Gold Pack
    ‘Home for the Holidays’ Single Player Tournament

    Thursday, December 31
    35k Mega Packs
    15k Jumbo Premium Gold Pack
    ‘The Final Countdown’ Online Tournament

    Friday, January 1
    100k Jumbo Rare Players Packs
    15k Jumbo Premium Gold Pack
    ‘New Year Open’ Single Player Tournament

    Saturday, January 2
    25k Premium Gold Players Packs
    15k Jumbo Premium Gold Pack
    ‘The Window is Open’ Online Tournament

    Saunday, January 3
    25k Rare Gold Packs
    15k Jumbo Premium Gold Pack
    ‘Bronzeline’ Single player Tournament

    Monday, January 4
    50k Rare Players Packs
    15k Jumbo Premium Gold Pack

     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     

    FUTMas Guide for FIFA 16 Ultimate Team

     

    Q: What is FUTMas ?
    A: FUTMas is an event created by EA Sports to celebrate the Holiday season. During the FUTMas there is a new Happy Hour, a free pack or a new tournament every day.

    Q: When is FUTMas ?
    A: Every year, during the Holiday season. In FIFA 16, it takes place between December 18th and January 4th.

    Q: When was FUTMas in FIFA 15 ?
    A: Between December 19th and January 2nd.

    Q: Are there Daily Gifts during the FUTMas ?
    A: Yes. Daily Gifts are assigned every day during FUTMas.

    Q: What is the schedule of FUTMas for FIFA 16 ?
    A: You can check it in the top of this page.

    Q: Which Happy Hours takes place during the FUTMas for FIFA 16 ?
    A: Check here please.

    Q: Which Tournaments I can play during the FUTMas for FIFA 16 ?
    A: Check here please.

    Q: FUTMas and ’16 Days of FIFA’ are the same thing ?
    A: No. The only thing they have in common is that they are released during the Holiday season. During the ‘16 Days of FIFA‘, EA Sports offers special gifts to their social channels followers.

    Q: Which Happy Hours are expected to be released during FUTMas ?
    A: From the experience of previous years, the following packs should be released:
    Jumbo Rare Players Packs (100k)
    Rare Players Packs (50k)
    Mega Packs (35k)
    Rare God Pack (25k)
    Premium Gold Players Packs (25k)
    Rare Consumables Packs (20k)
    Jumbo Premium Gold Packs (15k)

     

    FUTMas Guide for FIFA 16 Ultimate Team

     

    Q: When will 100k packs be released ?
    A: In the previous seasons, 100k packs were released on December 26th and on the first two days of the year. We think they will be released again on these three days but also in other days, like December 18.

    Q: It is possible to know which packs will be released on which days ?
    A: No. We can only speculate on the basis of what happened in previous years:

      December 18 to December 25
      Mega Packs (35k) and lower
      December 26
      Lightning Rounds featuring 100k and 50k packs
      December 27 to December 31
      Gold Rare Packs and lower
      January 1
      Jumbo Rare Players Packs (100k)
      January 2 to 4
      Lightning Rounds featuring 100k and 50k packs

    Q: What are Lightning Rounds ?
    A: Lightning Rounds are new rounds of happy hours every hour in which promo packs are available on the store until they run out.

    Q: How Lightning Rounds work ?
    A: On Lightning Rounds, best packs have a global limited amount of packs to be sold. The first to come is the first to be served. On other hand, without a limit of packs for each user, you are free to buy how many promo packs you want as long as they are not sold out.

    Q: How different are the tournaments released during the FUTMas ?
    A: Usually, they have better prizes.

    Q: Will EA offer free packs during FUTMas ?
    A: Yes, they will. However, these cards will be untradeable.

    Q: How FUTMas affects the market ?
    A: The FUTMas has a significant impact on the FUT 16 market, especially on days when the best packs are released (December 26th, January 1st and January 2nd). On these days lots of packs are sold and many new gamers start playing the game. There are more cards on the market and the prices are lower. Usually the prices drop more than 20%, which means that you can buy cards and sell them shortly after by very considerable profit margins.

    Q: How to profit with FUTMas ?
    A: It is very easy to make coins during the FUTMas. You just need to sell and buy cards at the right time. Don’t buy packs. Take the chance to build a better squad or to buy low and sell higher.

    Q: When should I sell and buy cards ?
    A: The first market crash happens during the FUT United. Nothing remains the same after this day. During Black Friday and Cyber Monday, the prices are still much lower than before FUT United but, until the FUTMas release, the market recovers and the prices go slightly up. That increase won’t last longer: once the run to the packs begins, the market gets full of NIF cards and their value drops substantially. That happens during FUTMas, not so much because of the season promotions, but more as an anticipation of what will happen on TOTY week (January 11 to 17).
    As players become more aware of cyclical events in FUT, it becomes easier to predict what’s going to happen. In this context, the crash anticipation occurs each time sooner. For example: prices dropped until Black Friday morning and then started to slightly increase, as a result of the high speculation felt on previous days. It will be just like this with FUTMas. The best thing to do is to sell everything as soon as possible, preferably until the 18th, and (re)buy them again on the TOTY week, when the cards prices reach their lower peak. For who is more experienced, we recommend buying and selling several times during this season. We already announced when 100k packs will be out, so you should take advantage of this information to anticipate yourself to the market behaviour.

    Q: In which cards should I invest ?
    A: Be aware that, because of its lower offer, the downgrade of IF cards and best players (lower cardweight) is lower and more unpredictable. For this reason, we recommend you bet on buying NIF players or consumables up to 5k coins. Its downgrade is much higher in percentage and can achieve, in some cases, prices 50% lower.

     

    FUTMas Guide for FIFA 16 Ultimate Team

     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     

SHARE
Born in the late 70s, Rodrigo Lopes is a video game enthusiast. He started on the old ZX Spectrum 48k and has played every FIFA game to present day. He is an engineer, that also writes about FIFA games on another popular website. Rodrigo is an Ultimate Team expert, he loves football and is a huge Benfica fan. He has influenced thousands of FIFA gaming fans with his cutting edge insights and scientific level approach to writing about FIFA gaming modes. Join him on Google Plus.

Leave a Reply

44 Comments on "FUTMas Guide for FIFA 16 Ultimate Team"

Notify of
avatar
2500
Sort by:   newest | oldest | most voted
tung
Guest

Hi Rodrigo,

i am a PS4 player, the price on general is much lower than the pre-FUT United price though it slowly recovers after cyber Monday.

Do you anticipate the price will go back to the pre-FUT United level? or anywhere close to that?

I have quite a number of un-use cards which packed / bought in the last couple of months and considering when to cash them out

thanks

anon
Guest

Hi,

I am an ios fifa mobile user,

will FUTMAS also be happening on it?? Like the tournaments and free packs and lightning rounds?

thanks a lot,

Bikram
Guest

Will the players prices during this decrease, increase, or stay the same?
And is during TOTY the best time to get players for cheapest prices possible the whole year?

Josh
Guest

In your experience, is there any benefit to selling players such as Messi or Ronaldo or are they less likely to decrease in value? What about the next level of players (Neymar, Bale, Modric, etc.).

redarmy
Guest

Hi there , i found out many prices of the player are dropping now, should i buy them now of i should buy during futmas period? coz do u think the prices will ven more decreases, thanks

Sagas
Guest

would like to know too…

Harry
Guest

Hi Rodrigo, I will more than likely be able to access my console at this time! is it possible to receive free packs from the companion app?

Yvanovits
Guest

Hi Rodrigo,

I am a PS3 player and have quite a few TOTGS cards as investments, bought them during the 100k packs last monday, and they already rised by like 20%, a nice bit of profit, but what would you recommend, hold on for them a couple days longer (Till like the first 100k packs of futmas) or sell them now before FUTMas?

Thanks

Akashi
Guest

After this futmas is over, will the players prices rise again?

ralph
Guest

free packs and daily gifts.. are they the same? or do we get it separately ? what happend last year during futmas??

Juliao
Guest

Are prices dropping at christmas (24 and 25)? Is it worth to wait a little to buy a team at these days?

to juliao
Guest

at team of the year the prices will drop

Jonkero
Guest

Do you think it would be smart to invest in some players tonight (friday 25), and sell them in like 2/3/4 days? Or do you think prices will only drop from now on?

ANZ
Guest

Will the players prices be at an all time low starting 4pm PT OR will the prices go up and down depending on what kind of pack is in the store at that hour?

And when should I sell my players?

Nabs
Guest

Hi Rodrigo why were prices lower on 25th than 26th? Playing on ps4 if that makes a difference

Adrian
Guest

Hello Rodrigo

I want to buy a Robben, is now in 230k PC, agree to buy now or wait out the totys?

Hola Rodrigo

Quiero comprar un Robben, esta ahora en 230k en PC, convienen comprar ahora o esperar a que salgan los totys?

Andy
Guest

Hi Rodrigo,

I need an advice. I bought FIFA on christmas because of the low prices. I chose the Deluxe edition which featured 3000 FIFA Points (3$ more than standard edition). So I’m wondering what is the best way to invest them? I think it is the 50k RPP. So today is a good day for this. Also is it not better to open like 20 – 7,5 packs and the chance to pull something good bigger? Last year I opened a loooot of packs.. I made like 250k coins two times and waisted them on packs 😀 and my best pull was van Persie in november whom I sold for 80k… so in the end I think.. its luck and whatever I do it will depend on my luck..

Thanks and sorry for the long post 🙂

Edward
Guest
Good Afternoon, I play on Xbox One. The plot thickens with the FUT transfer market… It seems prices have already fallen. I just cannot figure out how much they could potentially fall by during TOTY. I have done a quick bit of looking around but cannot find out how much prices fell with FIFA15 after TOTY came out. (I know there was also the implementation of ‘Price Ranges’ so this could be false/not relevant figures anyway). Can you give any advice on what happened last year? My thoughts: FIFA16 FUT players seem to be more aware than ever and this year, it feels like there is a huge ‘panic sale’ of cards leading up to key events… e.g. FUT United, Black Friday, FUTMAS and now TOTY. Do you feel it is possible the ‘panic lead up’ to the event could make prices cheaper now than they will actually be during TOTY? Also, assuming Ronaldo and Messi both get TOTY cards (surely they will), will that mean their usual ‘Gold Cards’ may go up in price for TOTY? Effectively, if I cannot afford TOTY Ronaldo (I don’t even know what the price would typically be, are we talking 2 million+?) – I will buy Ronald NIF gold card. The Ronaldo NIF gold card has been between 900,000 and 1million coins for most of the game, but now it is going for 700,000. In your opinion, is the price actually likely to drop below 700k? I am thinking I could probably buy most of the team I want now and ‘be done with it’ and just play with the team for months, but if I can get a much better team in 13 days time or so, then it could be worth waiting. Then again, because of the way TOTY players are released, most of the players will buy packs when the midfielders/forwards (and all players) are available, so it wll be more like 16/18 days? I am driving myself mad here 🙂 Also, I assume today is the last pack offer until TOTY, so effectively players purchased today could go up in price before TOTY? Or is this very unlikely because of the ‘panic sales’ which will now probably go on….. I’ve been struggling to make the right decisions recently, I lost around 150k on paulo Maldini (amazing player, I just couldn’t afford to invest my whole budget in one player… Read more »
Vijay Lohitsa
Guest

Hi Rodrigo,

I am frustrated by the sluggishness of the market. Nothing is selling, no one is buying, prices are dirt cheap low. I have more than 100k sunk in players which are not moving – Benzema, Skrtel, Darmian, Mangala, Cazorla etc. I follow the market but I see that even lowest priced high quality players are not selling. Or am I doing something wrong. What is your reading of the market.

Cheers,

Vijay

wpDiscuz